Home > Akron blog, fun, Uncategorized > Isle, er, suburb of White

Isle, er, suburb of White

I had all kinds of plans for this weekend. On Friday night I went to the first anniversary of Dance Dance Party Party and to a release party at Square Records for a local band and graphic novelist.  More on both later, but for now I’ve been distracted by a record-setting snowfall. We get at least one every year, but I never get over how lovely and quiet a big snow can be.  Sure, it’s a drag to drive through and by tomorrow those cottony drifts will look like lumps of coal by the side of the road, but that’s tomorrow. Take a look. I made this for my brother, Erik. He became a Southerner years ago, but he still misses Ohio winters.    

  1. Rick Hagelberg
    February 7, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    What a wonderful snow. Since childhood, snows have been the part I look forward to most. I need to live in Gatlinburg it snows more there. Kimmy, you’re the Greatest!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

