Home > Akron blog, Journalism > Saying a Buckeye goodbye

Saying a Buckeye goodbye

Among  the millions of things left on my to-do list these days is to change the welcome screen on this blog. I am no longer a reporter and editor based in Northeast Ohio.

Ravenna Raven, Akronite, Knight Ridder alum. These are titles I have worn with pride for, well, pretty much forever.

Come July 9, I’ll have some new titles: North Carolinian, senior digital editor at the Greensboro News & Record, wife (as soon as I can get a marriage license) and, I’m told, transplanted Yankee.

I’m excited. Shell-shocked (two Ohio houses to clean and move, a rental house to find in N.C. while I look for one to buy).

It’s a new challenge in a new state, thankfully at a really fine daily paper with gracious and friendly coworkers.

It’s the job I dreamed of and spent the last five years preparing for – in a place I never imagined.

There are three cats to wrangle… Lifelong friends to tell… To some extent, a new identity to discover.

A job to leave. Here’s my goodbye column in The Suburbanite.

  1. June 12, 2012 at 10:23 am

    Congratulations and the best of luck at your new position in N.C. It sounds fantastic, and I am sure they will be thrilled to have you. Wishing you a great new life.

  2. Janice Belon
    June 15, 2012 at 7:55 am

    could not happen to a greater more deserving person. Congrats and you have to know I wish you nothing but great success and happiness. Yeahhhhh!!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

